Avocado Egg Salad

I don’t know about you, but I love avocados. Seriously. I do. I feel like I find any excuse to eat them and I’m definitely more inclined to try something new if they are one of the ingredients. It’s not for everyone and that’s fine. That just means there’s more for me ๐Ÿ™‚ With that being said, today I conjured up a quick lunch that satisfied my craving for this green lump of deliciousness.

You’ll need:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 avocado
  • 1 tablespoon mayonnaise
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 1 pinch of pepper
  • 1 tiny pinch of curry powder

Steps:

  1. You want your eggs cooked! There are tons of different methods to doing this, but I usually just boil them for about 13 minutes and then run under cool water to decrease the temperature. If you have another way, go for it.
  2. While the eggs are boiling, we can prepare the rest of the meal! Dice up your avocado into small pieces and place in a bowl.
  3. When the eggs are ready, peel the shells off and dice as well. Add the cut eggs and mayonnaise into the bowl.
    Mix the “salad” and season to your liking.
    If you are not a curry fan (like myself), you can add different ingredients to spice up your meal (no pun intended). I like paprika or Frank’s red hot sauce. 

    How you want to eat it is up to you. As you can see from the picture, I made a sandwich and still had a ton left over. You can easily make 2-3 hamburger bun sandwiches with this amount, or just eat from the bowl with chips and crackers.

Yum! Gimme some oven lovin’.

7 thoughts on “Avocado Egg Salad

  1. Do you have any recipes for chicken salad sandwiches, egg salad and ham salad sandwiches? I also need quick dinner recipes. I am on crutches, hurt my ankle and foot severly and cannot do much. That is why I am WordPress so much lately. My husband loves egg, chicken and ham salad sandwiches, but I never have found good recipes to make them for him.

    Glad you have so many followers already! You go girl!

    Thanks,

    Liz

  2. i made this the other night – delicious and so easy! added cayanne pepper for a little kick and totally loved it. thanks

Leave a Reply

