Cheesecake Pops

Well my friends, I have some good news and I have some bad news. Which would you like first? Oh, the bad news? Sure. The bad news is, this is the last post for pop week. As a matter of fact, this is my last post for an actual week. Why you might ask? The good news, of course! I will be leaving for a trip to the Bahamas early tomorrow morning and therefore will not have internet access. To be honest, even if I do, I won’t be posting. Can you really blame me? I will, definitely however, take a ton of pictures. I will come back with lots of reviews of the food and maybe even share a dish that I learn while I am away.

But hey, until then, let’s feast!

In case you haven’t noticed yet, I adore easy recipes. If there is a shortcut to something, I will take it. With today’s recipe, I did just that. I cheated big time but it was so worth it.

As you will see, I bought an already made cheesecake. I will be sharing an actual recipe for that sometime soon that I will link back to this post, but until then — this will do. It saved me so much time and I still have half of it to eat as regular pieces (woohoo).

You’ll need:

  • Cheesecake
  • Wilton’s candy melts
  • Lollipop sticks
  • Styrofoam board/pop stand

Steps:

1. The first step is the hardest part of this whole thing. The problem with cheesecake is that the middle is so gooey (not a problem when eating, mmm) that it makes it difficult to work with when you’re trying to make little balls. I found that if you are able to scoop a good amount of the outer layer which isn’t as sticky, you will have a much easier time. I used a melon baller to scoop a small amount into my palm and then rolled it into a truffle. If you find that it’s way too sticky and you can’t roll them, you can drop the scoop into some graham cracker crumbles to form a light outer layer. Place on some waxed paper and refrigerate/freeze for at least one hour.

2. When you’re ready to coat, melt your chocolate in 30 second intervals, stirring in between. I used 2-3 melts per pop, so do the same depending on how many you made. Dip your stick in the chocolate then into your cheesecake ball. Then take the stick and submerge the ball into the chocolate. Smooth with the back of a spoon if necessary. Place on your styrofoam board/pop stand when you’re done and repeat the process.

Decorate with toppings, sprinkles, or more chocolate if you’d like. Wrap in a lollipop bag and tie off with a ribbon to use as gifts/favors.

Enjoy your week! I will talk to you all in a few days šŸ™‚ Gimme some oven lovin’.

4 thoughts on “Cheesecake Pops

  1. Those are so adorable. I wanted to let you know your page loading time is really slow. I had to adjust mine to only show one post at a time. Maybe it is my laptop or internet connection.

    Great Post.
    -Liz

Leave a Reply

