Buffalo Chicken Ranch Cups

photo 5

Is it safe to say that one of the best food combinations ever created is buffalo chicken?  Why yes, I believe that is true. And while some may argue that bleu cheese is a good partner, I respectfully call those opinions dumb and reach for the ranch.

Today’s little appetizers are both delicious and filling. I’m not making any promises, but I would be greatly shocked if they lasted longer than it takes to make them (I know that’s not the case in my house). You’ll see.

You’ll need:

photo 1

  • 1 cup chopped chicken breast, cooked
  • 4 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1/4 cup American cheese, shredded
  • 2 tbsp Frank’s hot sauce (or another favorite of your choice)
  • 2 tbsp ranch dressing
  • Mini fillo shells

Steps:

1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

2. Chop up your chicken into itty bitty pieces.

photo 2

3. Add the cheese, cream cheese, hot sauce, and ranch. Fold over the ingredients until everything is mixed completely and covered in each other. I like a little kick in my food, so I added an extra tbsp of Frank’s. Yum.

photo 3

4. Lay out your fillo shells on a baking sheet and fill each one with the chicken mixture.

photo 4

5. Place the baking sheet in the oven and cook for about 6-8 minutes, or until the fillo is slightly browned. If you want them to be crunchy, place the shells alone (without the filling) in the oven for 2-3 minutes before you complete step 4.

I still had about 1/4 of a cup of filling left over. I put it in the microwave for about 20-25 seconds and used it as a dip. You can eat it with crackers, pop chips, or anything else you desire.

photo 1-1

Quick, easy, and scrumptious. Sounds like my kind of meal.

photo 3-1

photo 4-1

image

Gimme some oven lovin’.

5 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Ranch Cups

Leave a Reply

