Mini choc-oat-balls

photo 2

I’m a teacher. Yes, that means I have summers off. What better way to spend a few days of this long vacation than to visit my sister? I got to play with their puppy, laugh with my brother in law, and cook with my best friend. She was really excited to make her debut on here so today’s recipe is a tribute to her.

Elena first found this treat through another blogger, who called them “energy bites”. I’m so glad she introduced me to these because they were DELICIOUS. I literally went straight into the kitchen when I came home and made them so I had breakfast ready for the next morning. They are very easy and quick to make, and they’re one of the healthiest recipes I’ve posted. A+ all around.

You’ll need:

photo 1

  • 1 cup quick oats
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2/3 cup coconut flakes
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup toffee bits
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup ground flaxseed
  • 1/3 cup honey

Steps:

1. Combine all of the ingredients until everything is coated evenly. Pop it in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes.

photo 2

photo 3

2. Once the mix has hardened a bit, take a small chunk and mold it into a ball. The amount varies based on how big or small you want them. We made ours mini and yielded about 45.

photo 4

That’s all! They’re super yummy when chilled so I suggest putting them back in the fridge and eating one or two or five whenever you’re craving a bit of sweet goodness.

photo 1

photo 3

Gimme some oven lovin’.

3 thoughts on “Mini choc-oat-balls

Leave a Reply

