Breakfast Parfait

I have to give my mom credit for this new breakfast obsession of mine. It is super delicious and SO easy to make. It reminds me very much of a parfait without the fanciness and technicality. It’s also healthy!! You can substitute with your favorite flavors and stay super full until lunch.

To be honest, you don’t even need pictures and steps. But since I like to think that I spoil you, I have provided them.

You’ll need:

photo 1

  • 3 tbsp Greek yogurt
  • 2-3 walnuts, chopped
  • 1 cup cereal
  • 1 handful blueberries

Steps:

1. Combine.

Ha ha. It really is that simple! Mix the yogurt, cereal, and walnuts until blended, then sprinkle with blueberries and gently fold them in.

photo 2

TA DAAAAAAAAAAA!

As I said, you can use whichever cereal you like. My recommendation is something with honey so you have that extra hint of sweetness without adding any extra calories. I use Honey Nut Cheerios and it’s delicious.

You can also use a different fruit. Strawberries, blackberries, or really any kind of berry would work. Mmm.

Happy eatings! Gimme some oven lovin’.

Leave a Reply

