Trip Recap

Hello friends. I am back from the cruise and have some pictures to share with you. I love exploring new places so I had a great trip. I ate more this time than I did last year, but I won’t lie; I forgot to take pictures of soo many meals. It’s okay! I did photograph food that we never had before (alligator fritters and frog legs, AHH!), so you’ll be able to get a small glimpse of what our week was like.

Warning: the quality of these pictures isn’t the best because of all of the crazy lighting. Womp womp.

Breakfast:

image(2)

A croissant and bacon every morning with a beautiful view. Doesn’t get better.

Appetizers:

image(10)

Delicious bread with every meal.

image(12)

Shrimp, seared ahi tuna, and salmon tartare. YUM.

image(11)

Steak quesadilla with black beans, cheese, corn, sour cream and guacamole.

image(3)

ALLIGATOR FRITTERS!!!

image(13)

French onion soup.

image(17)

Frogs’ legs. UGHHH not a fan.

Entrees:

image(18)

Panko fried jumbo shrimp with curly fries.

image(16)

Pasta carbonara with chicken.

image(14)

Jerk chicken and fried rice.

image(19)

My favorite meal of the whole trip: bacon mac and cheese with chicken.

Desserts:

image(5)

Chocolate lava melting cake with vanilla ice cream.

image(4)

Baked apples and cream on puff pastry with caramel sauce.

image(15)

Cheesecake with strawberry topping.

image(20)

Fruit plate.

image

Creme brulee; the best!

And now some pictures of me being silly during one of our days.

image(7)

image(9)

image(6)

I told you I had fun. Gimme some oven lovin’.

2 thoughts on “Trip Recap

  1. Oh such amazing food! Alligator – really? Wow would have loved to try it! And dont give up on frogs legs yet. It is all in the preparation and these looked like they were fried. Once you have had a beautiful french or italian style dish of juicy legs you will love them!

Leave a Reply

