Autumn Apple Slices

image1

Well, it’s been a while. Since the last time I posted, the following has happened:

  • I have a nephew! And in a few weeks I’ll have another!
  • I’m engaged!
  • I bought a house!
  • I adopted a kitty!

Lots of exciting changes. I’m really looking forward to the near future! But for now, let’s get back to business.

It’s fall which means it’s officially the season of apple picking. Here’s a quick and easy way to eat that delicious fruit in style.

You’ll need:

image2

  • Your choice of peanut butter
  • Apples
  • Chocolate chips (I use Nestle’s milk chocolate morsels)
  • Shredded coconut (I use Baker’s sweetened angel flakes)

Step 1:
Slice them bad boys. You can make them as thick or thin as you want. I cut mine about 1/4in thick. I used small red delicious apples and had no corer, so excuse how uneven and unprofessional this looks (don’t judge me).

fullsizerender

Step 2:
Spread yo’ peanut butter. I like creamy but chunky works too. From here on out, the amount is completely based on preference. I enjoy an even proportion of pb and apple, so it depends on how thick I make my slices.

fullsizerender_1

Step 3:
Add the coconut. Do you like a lot of coconut? Pile it on. Do you like a little bit of coconut? Sprinkle it on. You do you.

fullsizerender_2

Step 4:
Top with chocolate chips. I like to make sure I get at least 2 chips per bite, so I put quite a bit. If you’re trying to be healthier, use fewer.

fullsizerender_3

Yum.

fullsizerender_4

Let’s hope I continue to keep up with this. Gimme some oven lovin’.

3 thoughts on “Autumn Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

