Rolo Pretzel Bites

fullsizerender_3

I figured it was about time I made a dessert again. I haven’t made any in so long and my pantry needs an update. I found a couple (literally) things lying around and put them together for this really easy 2 ingredient snack that combines all of my favorite things: salty pretzels, sweet chocolate, and gooey caramel. Brian doesn’t usually like desserts (don’t even get me started!), so when he tried these and said they were delicious, I knew it was worth sharing.

You’ll need:
fullsizerender

  • 24 pretzel snaps
  • 12 Rolo candies

Step 1:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Step 2:
Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and place half of your pretzels. You can make more or fewer, but just remember that you need double the amount of pretzels in all.
fullsizerender_1Step 3:
Put one unwrapped Rolo chocolate in the middle of each pretzel. fullsizerender_2Step 4:
Bake for about 3-5 minutes. You want the chocolate to be tender without it actually melting.fullsizerenderStep 5:
Place one pretzel on top of each chocolate and gently squish it down. Be careful! It may ooze hot caramel.fullsizerender-1

If you don’t want to top it off with a second pretzel, you can always be creative and add other ingredients instead. I had some peanut M&Ms so I added a couple of those. Pecans are also a good idea!fullsizerender_4

It doesn’t get much easier than this. Gimme some oven lovin’.

2 thoughts on “Rolo Pretzel Bites

Leave a Reply

