Healthy Halloween: Jack-o-lantern Mandarins

My nephew is having a Halloween party at school and I wanted to contribute a healthy snack for his friends. This is quite possibly the easiest thing I’ve put on my site. So much so that I didn’t want to take pictures because it’s almost silly to have them.

This is the first of a few last minute Halloween-themed treats coming up. I also have some more food-related goodies I will be sharing in the near future. Perhaps I will make a new holiday inspired treats segment that you can follow for all sorts of events. We’ll see!

You’ll need:
fullsizerender

  • Mandarines/tangerines/clementines/oranges
  • Sharpie/permanent marker

Step 1:
Decorate. The end.img_6819Just kidding. But seriously. That’s it! Draw little faces on each piece of fruit to resemble mini jack-o-lanterns. You can make them as happy/sad/angry/scary as you wish.

Easy enough, right? Good. Now gimme some oven lovin’.

3 thoughts on “Healthy Halloween: Jack-o-lantern Mandarins

  1. Pingback: Goldfish Pumpkin Treats | gimme some oven lovin'

Leave a Reply

